"...dazzlingly good chamber ensemble…
exuberantly expressive, intimate style…
gorgeously idiomatic playing’
The Times
Phillipa Davies

Philippa Davies has established an international reputation as one of the finest flautists currently performing. Her many concerto performances and recordings with orchestras in the UK, Europe and North and South America have earned her an avid following. After lessons with Douglas Whittaker and William Bennett, she was flautist with the Fires of London and Albion Ensemble and Principal Flute with the London Mozart Players. Now she continues her love of chamber music as a member of the Nash Ensemble and London Winds . Her numerous recordings include Mozart's entire original concertos and quartets, Bach's Flute Sonatas with Maggie Cole, Poulenc's Flute Sonata, and all William Alwyn's Flute music. She is planning to record the flute concerto of the British composer Paul Reade.
Her schedule also includes many world premières and numerous distinguished composers have dedicated works specifically to her. She regularly plays as guest principal flute with the main London orchestras and is a Professor at the Guildhall School of Music.

Can be heard in: